What I learned from my 11 year old about prospecting

Last week we had time to kill before my son’s football game on a Sunday afternoon so we went to a BBQ restaurant that we wanted to try in the North Shore suburbs. This was a restaurant that we saw highlighted on a TV Show the Best of Chicago. The food was great and it had a neat atmosphere.

As we were getting ready to leave, my daughter said “Don’t you want to give them your card about advertising with RSVP Chicago?” And you know she was correct. I did, it had slipped my mind. So I walked over and gave it to the manager.

Lesson learned: Always be prospecting. It takes a family to grow a business. Everyone is a prospect. Live through the eyes of a child.

Tags:

2 Responses to “What I learned from my 11 year old about prospecting”

  1. Elyse Says:

    Nice post, Nicholas. Love the summary: It takes a family to grow a business!

    Thanks for the video too. =)

Leave a Reply

